“HELLO MY GAME IS” EXPOSITION AT THE MUSÉE EN HERBE

If you are a fan of street art or video games, you probably know the “Invaders” mosaics, inspired by the characters of the “Space Invaders” game, released in the late 70s.

The “invasion” begins in 1996, when the first of these mosaics inspired by the game Space Invaders is placed in a street near the Place de la Bastille. Since then, not less than 1,300 pieces, all unique, have appeared in the streets of Paris, with longer or shorter lengths of life, some being removed by dissatisfied owners, others stolen to be sold on Internet. Today, they are an integral part of the city’s landscape as well as other Parisian icons such as the Wallace fountain or newsstands, and you can even see them in certain cities abroad.

Since January 2017, it is the turn of the Musée en Herbe to become the playground of the artist Invader. Young visitors and their parents are invited to immerse themselves in the artist’s universe through a thematic journey unveiling more than a hundred original works. Arcade terminals, a large interactive world map, Rubik’s cubes, a wall of magnets and many other facilities will allow them to play with the work of Invader. A unique opportunity to walk in the footsteps of one of the pioneers of street art whose work has repeatedly referred to the universe of childhood.

But that’s not all ! To extend the adventure, the artist also created a smartphone application. With it, you can take photos of the mosaics you find on the street, earn points, and see your name in a ranking with all the other players.
Go hunt Invaders in Paris and elsewhere, and never again will you walk the streets in the same way!

Le Musée en Herbe – 23, rue de L’Arbre-Sec 75001 Paris

Le Musée en Herbe

Open from Monday to Sunday from 10 am to 7 pm without interruption, holidays and public holidays
Nocturne on Thursdays until 9 pm
Exceptional closure on 24 and 31 December at 5 pm
Closed on December 25 and January 1
“Flash Invaders” app available on App Store and Google Play Store

Login Form
Register Form

EXPOSITION “HELLO MY GAME IS” AU MUSÉE EN HERBE

Amateurs de street art ou jeux vidéos, vous connaissez sans doutes les mosaïques « Invaders », à l’effigie des personnages du jeu « Space Invaders », sorti à la fin des années 70. L’ « invasion »commence en 1996, quand la première de ces mosaïques inspirées du jeu Space Invaders est posée par l’artiste Invader dans une rue près de la Place de la Bastille.

Depuis, ce sont pas moins de 1300 pièces, toutes uniques, qui ont fait leur apparition dans les rues de Paris, avec des durées de vie plus ou moins longues, certaines étant enlevées par des propriétaires mécontents, d’autres volées pour être vendues sur Internet. Aujourd’hui, elles sont partie intégrante du paysage de la ville au même titre que d’autres icônes parisiennes tels la fontaine Wallace ou les kiosques à journaux, et l’ont peut les voir même dans certaines villes à l’étranger.

Depuis Janvier 2017, c’est au tour du Musée en Herbe de devenir le terrain de jeu de l’artiste Invader. Les jeunes visiteurs et leurs parents sont invités à s’immerger dans l’univers de l’artiste à travers un parcours thématique dévoilant plus d’une centaine d’œuvres inédites. Des bornes d’arcade, une grande carte du monde interactive, des tableaux en Rubik’s cubes, un mur de magnets et bien d’autres installations leur permettront de jouer avec l’œuvre d’Invader. Une occasion unique de marcher dans les pas d’un des pionniers du street art dont l’œuvre a maintes fois fait référence à l’univers de l’enfance.

Mais ce n’est pas tout ! Pour prolonger l’aventure, l’artiste a aussi créé une application pour smartphone. Avec elle, vous pouvez prendre des photos des mosaïques que vous trouverez dans la rue, gagner des points, et voir ainsi votre nom dans un classement avec tous les autres joueurs.
Partez à la chasse des Invaders à Paris et ailleurs, e plus jamais vous ne regarderez les rues de la même façon !

Le Musée en Herbe – 23, rue de L’Arbre-Sec 75001 Paris

Musée en Herbe
Ouvert du lundi au dimanche de 10h à 19h sans interruption, vacances et jours fériés
Nocturne le jeudi jusqu’à 21h
Fermeture exceptionnelle les 24 et 31 décembre à 17h
Fermeture les 25 décembre et 1er janvier
Application disponible « Flash Invaders » sur l’App Store et Google Play Store

Login Form
Register Form